Self worth♥

How do you value yourself? 

For me self worth is the opinion I have on myself, valuing myself. Its all the things you believe you are to be. So if I was to say, ‘ I am a good person who deserves the best of everything.’ This is how I truly feel about myself regardless to what anybody else would say or feel about me.

How to build self worth?

In a nutshell STOP! comparing yourself to others. You need to learn to challenge your inner critical voice its like that nasty coach we all have in our heads, You know what I mean when I say this right? Some tend to define it as the ‘DEMON.’ However, we can change this inner voice and you know how I know that? Because I did myself.

I used to sit around and compare myself to others and wonder to myself why can’t I have had their life or why am I not as pretty or why am I not as slim. You get my drift? The list goes on and on and on. I’d say this started to change roughly about a year ago when I decided to take a hold of my life and change all the things I didn’t like about myself, still am till this day.

We can differentiate from the ways we were seen in our family of origin and begin to understand and appreciate our own feelings, thoughts, desires and values.

Curious

Open

Accepting

Loving

Toward yourself and your experiences rather than being self-critical. There are three steps to practising self-compassion:

  • Acknowledge and notice your suffering.
  • Be kind and caring in response to suffering.
  • Remember that imperfection is part of the human experience and something we all share.

 

Adding meaning to your life, by taking part in activities that you feel are important, is another great way to build self-worth. For me, this started with going to the gym. Where I found myself working with 4 of the best personal trainers. They built me up from my lowest point and gave me a reason every single day. But beside that training gives you a purpose it builds you strong, it challenges your mind, pushes you forward, changes your appearance, But out of all that the one thing it gave me was SELF WORTH.

By challenging your critical inner voice and stopping comparing yourself to others, you can begin to get a feeling for your own self-worth & that is exactly what working out done for me. No one in this world appreciates the weak nor the suffering, so why sit around on the pitty potty looking for someone to scrape you from the bottom of the barrel ? The only person who can do that, Is you! No one made me email that gym and ask for personal training, I did that myself !

Acting on principles, in ways that you respect, is another important quality to obtain as you develop a higher level of self-worth.

Enjoy,

LotsOfLoveLottiex

dsplz.jpg

3 thoughts on “Self worth♥”

Leave a Reply

